Board of Directors

"The day we joined the Chamber, we got a call from a prospective client who found our business listed in the Chamber's online business directory. The Builders Exchange of Tennessee subsequently became an important client for us. Hundreds of people use the online directory every day to find a specific service or product, which is why it's so important to be a Chamber member and be on that list!"
John Taylor - JTMarCom


  • .

    Officers and Executive Committee

    Chair – Milton Johnson, chairman and CEO, HCA
    Vice Chair – Scott Carey, Nashville managing shareholder, Baker Donelson, PC
    Immediate Past Chair – Kent Adams, president and CEO, Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation
    Secretary - Beth Chase, CEO, c3/consulting
    President – Ralph Schulz, president and CEO, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce
    General Counsel - Kolin Holladay, partner, Adams and Reese
    Board Governance Committee Chair - Robert B. Higgins, Jr., president and CEO, Barge Waggoner Sumner and Cannon
    Finance & Audit Committee Chair - Claire W. Tucker, president and CEO, CapStar Bank

    Executive Committee Members
    Tom Aaron, managing partner, Deloitte
    Wanda Lyle, managing director, general manager, UBS USA LLC | Nashville business solutions center
    Sydney McPhee, president, Middle Tennessee State University

    Board Members
    William F. Carpenter III, chairman and CEO, LifePoint Hospitals
    Robert J. Dennis, chairman, president and CEO, Genesco, Inc.
    Margaret Dolan, president, knowledge division - Local Shares
    Jorge Dominicis, CEO, Correct Care Solutions
    Darrell Freeman, executive chairman, Zycron
    Beth Fortune, vice chancellor for public affairs, Vanderbilt University
    Gary Garfield, CEO and president, Bridgestone Americas, Inc.; vice president and senior officer, Bridgestone Corporation
    Joey Hatch, co-COO, Skanska USA
    Sean Henry, president, chief executive officer and alternate governor, Nashville Predators
    Kate Herman, president and publisher, Nashville Business Journal
    Damon Hininger, president and CEO, Corrections Corporation of America
    Laura L. Hollingsworth, president and publisher, The Tennessean/tnMedia; central group president, Gannett U.S. Community Publishing
    MaryAnne Howland, founder, president and chief excitement officer, ibis Communications; founder and CEO, Global Diversity Leadership Exchange
    Orrin H. Ingram, president and CEO, Ingram Industries Inc.; chairman and CEO, Ingram Marine Group
    Decosta Jenkins, president and CEO, Nashville Electric Service
    Stephen Kulinski, managing director, CBRE
    Ken Levitan, founder and co-president, Vector Management
    Robert A. McCabe, Jr., chairman, Pinnacle Financial Partners
    John Morgan, chancellor, Tennessee Board of Regents
    Bob Patterson, partner, Bradley, LLP
    James R. Schmitz, executive VP and Middle Tennessee area president, Regions Bank
    Saurabh Sinha, founder and CEO, emids Technologies
    James W. Spradley, Jr., chairman and CEO, Standard Functional Foods Group
    Karen Springer, Tennessee ministry market executive and president/CEO of Saint Thomas Health; senior vice president, Ascension Health
    Curt Stevens, CEO, Louisiana-Pacific Corporation
    Sherry Stewart-Deutschmann, CEO and founder, LetterLogic, Inc.
    Peter J. Weien, vice president and general manager, Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center
    W. Carl Whitmer, president and CEO, IASIS Healthcare
    Carol Yochem, Middle Tennessee president, First Tennessee