Bank of Tennessee

Bank of Tennessee is a privately owned financial institution headquartered in Kingsport, TN. Bank of Tennessee, along with our divisions Carter County Bank and Mountain Community Bank, has 19 branch locations from Middle Tennessee to Western North Carolina. BancTenn Corp, the holding company owning 100% of Bank of Tennessee, is chaired by Mr. William B. Greene. Mr. Greene, our management team, and the local civic leaders on the Board of Directors have a long history of providing our customers with competitive financial services in our area. Carter County Bank was started by a group of local business owners in Elizabethton, TN in 1939. William B. Greene Jr. purchased Carter County Bank in 1964 making him the country's youngest bank president at the age of 26. Mr. Greene soon realized there was opportunity in the rest of the Tri-Cities area and opened Bank of Tennessee in 1974 in Kingsport, TN. Today our Bank of Tennessee presence now includes locations in Nashville, Hendersonville, Blountville, Bristol, Erwin, Elizabethton, Gray, Johnson City, Jonesborough, Mt. Juliet, Roan Mountain, and Linville NC. As a privately owned and operated company, we understand the challenges and opportunities that exist for businesses today. Like many other successful companies, Bank of Tennessee and Carter County Bank came from humble beginnings. But even when you Start Small, Think Big. Companies with visionary leadership, knowledgeable employees, and good investment decisions, you can succeed too. Let Bank of Tennessee help you get there. Bank of Tennessee, Member FDIC.

Contact Information

Bank of Tennessee
Chip Higgins
2208 Crestmoor Rd.
Nashville, TN 37215


Connect With the Chamber