Area Advisory Councils

Area Advisory Councils are membership volunteer organizations in six specific geographical areas: Chamber East, Chamber North, Chamber South, Chamber West, Chamber Midtown and Downtown Connect. Each of these councils are comprised of Nashville Chamber members who are located in the designated area and provide an opportunity for getting involved in solving problems, discussing issues and implementing special projects and events for the benefit of the area in which they work. Each council serves the unique needs of its members, with its own leadership team, strategic plan, annual budget, programs and initiatives. You’re more than welcome to attend any of these Area Advisory Councils meetings, regardless of your business location. Please contact Lauren Overton with any questions about getting involved.

To stay updated on Area Advisory Council news, sign up for the newsletters that most interest you here.

Chamber East

Formed in 1997, this council serves Chamber members in the 37206, 37213 and 37216 zip codes, including the Nissan Stadium area, Woodland and Main Streets, Gallatin Road and Inglewood. Chamber East meets monthly at various locations in East Nashville.

Meet our leaders:

Metro Council Representatives - East Nashville:

Scott Davis, District 5
Brett Withers, District 6
Anthony Davis, District 7
Nancy VanReece, District 8

Chamber East meets each month.

Chamber Midtown

Formed in 2014, this council serves the thriving business community located between Interstate 40 and 440 Parkway, and Charlotte Avenue and Interstate 65. Business leaders on West End Avenue, Music Row, Edgehill, 12South, 8th Avenue South, Hillsboro Village and other business districts will be represented by this Area Advisory Council.

Meet our leaders:

Metro Council Representatives - Midtown Nashville:

Colby Sledge, District 17
Burkley Allen, District 18
Freddie O'Connell, District 19
Ed Kindall, District 21

Chamber Midtown meets once per quarter.

Chamber North

Formed in 1999, this council serves Chamber members in the 37207, 37208, 37189, 37218 and 37228 zip codes, including MetroCenter, Jefferson Street/Germantown, Trinity Lane, Dickerson Road, Whites Creek, Briley Parkway and Bordeaux.

Meet our leaders:

Metro Council Representatives - North Nashville:

Nick Leonardo, District 1
DeCosta Hastings, District 2
Brenda Haywood, District 3
Freddie O'Connell, District 19

Chamber North meets each month.

Chamber South

Formed in 1994, this council serves Chamber members in the 37013 and 37211 zip codes, including South Nashville and Antioch.

Meet our leaders: 

Metro Council Representatives - South Nashville:

Robert Swope, District 4
Jeremy Elrod, District 26
Mike Freeman, District 16
Davette Blalock, District 27
Tanaka Vercher, District 28
Karen Johnson, District 29
Jason Potts, District 30
Fabian Bedne, District 31
Jacobia Dowell, District 32
Sam Coleman, District 33

Chamber South meets once per quarter.

Chamber West

Formed in 1995, this council serves Chamber members in the 37205 and 37215 zip codes, including Green Hills, Forest Hills and Belle Meade.

Meet our leaders:

    Metro Council Representatives - West Nashville:

    Mina Johnson, District 23
    Kathleen Murphy, District 24
    Russ Pulley, District 25
    Angie Henderson, District 34

    Chamber West meets each month.

    Downtown Connect

    Formed in 2017, Downtown Connect is a partnership between the Nashville Area Chamber and the Nashville Downtown Partnership. This council serves members in the downtown business community.

    Downtown Connect meets once per quarter.

    Connect With the Chamber